News

Join the Transformational Justice in Action Team as we focus on “Living Our Values at the Crossroads”

September 14, 2020

Join us on Friday, September 18, for our monthly Transformational Justice Action meeting.  The theme this month will be, “Living our Values at the Crossroads.”  We will meet from 2:00 to 3:30 p.m. CT (3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT).  You must register in advance for this meeting.  After registering, you will receive a confirmation email…

The conventions are over-now we act!

September 2, 2020

The Civil Rights for Immigrants Campaign (CRI) team hosted watch parties for Gamaliel leaders during both the Democratic National Convention and the Republican National Convention.  We watched as a number of politicians laid out their vision for the next four years in this country. Now the conventions are over, and the hard work begins—getting people…

We have another opportunity to demand comprehensive immigration reform for all from our presidential candidates!

August 21, 2020

Download here. Download here. Download here. Download here. Download here. The Democratic National Convention concluded last night, and the Republican National Convention begins on Monday.  As political parties make the case for electing their presidential candidate, it is critical for us to make clear our demand for comprehensive immigration reform for all. We urge you…

Gamaliel demands comprehensive immigration reform for all from our presidential candidates!

August 17, 2020

Download here. Download here. Download here. Download here. Download here. The Democratic National Convention begins tonight followed next week by the Republican National Convention.  As political parties make the case for electing their presidential candidate, it is critical for us to make clear our demand for comprehensive immigration reform for all. We urge you to…

Join the Transformational Justice in Action Campaign for “Revolution at the Ballot Box” on August 21

August 17, 2020

Join Gamaliel ED, Ana Garcia-Ashley, for Save Public Transit Rally, August 5

August 4, 2020

Please join Gamaliel Executive Director, Ana Garcia-Ashley, for the “Save Public Transit Rally” scheduled for Wednesday, August 5, at 1:00 p.m. CT (2:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. PT).  Ana will moderate this important event sponsored by Emergency Campaign for Transit Justice, Riders Alliance NY, Transportation for America, and Alliance for a Just Society.  You must register to…

Join Gamaliel leaders from across the nation for Strengthening our Movement for the Civil Rights of Immigrants Training and Act

July 30, 2020

Join the Transformational Justice in Action Campaign Team on Friday, July 24, 2020.

July 20, 2020

Let’s put an end to ICE Citizens Academies before they begin!

July 16, 2020

As people of faith, it is time for us to reach out to our Members of Congress and urge them to act immediately to prevent the implementation of the ICE Citizens Academies.(Contact information can be found below.) Dear [[First_Name]], U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) announced earlier this month that its Enforcement and Removal Operations…

Gamaliel Civil Rights for Immigrants Campaign action scheduled for July 14

July 10, 2020

Join Gamaliel Civil Rights for Immigrants Campaign team on Tuesday, July 14, at 5:30 p.m. CT (6:30 p.m. ET/3:30p.m. PT) for a training and action to impact the proposed rule-making on asylum.  PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS THE CORRECTED TIME FOR THE TRAINING/ACTION. The Trump Administration has proposed a new rule that would reshape and severely…