News

Join Gamaliel leaders from across the nation for Strengthening our Movement for the Civil Rights of Immigrants Training and Act

July 30, 2020

Join the Transformational Justice in Action Campaign Team on Friday, July 24, 2020.

July 20, 2020

Let’s put an end to ICE Citizens Academies before they begin!

July 16, 2020

As people of faith, it is time for us to reach out to our Members of Congress and urge them to act immediately to prevent the implementation of the ICE Citizens Academies.(Contact information can be found below.) Dear [[First_Name]], U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) announced earlier this month that its Enforcement and Removal Operations…

Gamaliel Civil Rights for Immigrants Campaign action scheduled for July 14

July 10, 2020

Join Gamaliel Civil Rights for Immigrants Campaign team on Tuesday, July 14, at 5:30 p.m. CT (6:30 p.m. ET/3:30p.m. PT) for a training and action to impact the proposed rule-making on asylum.  PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS THE CORRECTED TIME FOR THE TRAINING/ACTION. The Trump Administration has proposed a new rule that would reshape and severely…

U.S. Supreme Court rejects the Trump Administration’s effort to end DACA

June 18, 2020

Gamaliel applauds today’s decision by the U.S. Supreme Court to reject the Trump Administration’s effort to end DACA.  The decision provides temporary relief for Dreamers who have been held in limbo since the Trump Administration’s 2017 announcement that it would end the program, but it is does not solve the problem. In a 5-4 decision,…

It’s not too late to register-Gamaliel’s Transformational Justice Campaign and the Calls for Policing Reform

June 17, 2020

Mark your calendar for the next Transformational Justice Action Meeting scheduled for Friday, June 19, 2020—at 2:00 p.m. CT (3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT).  Join the campaign team for a deep dive into the issue of policing reform and our long-term organizing response. Rev. Dr. John Welch, chair of the Gamaliel Board of Directors, will…

It’s not too late to register – Join the Gamaliel Civil Rights of Immigrants Team for the Día del Padre Action!

June 17, 2020

On Sunday, June 21, millions of people all around the world will celebrate Fathers’ Day—a day that we honor fathers and those who have played a father role in shaping our lives and communities. At this critical moment in history when the world is still reeling from the coronavirus, when the inequities of systemic racism…

Join the Gamaliel Civil Rights of Immigrants Team for the Día del Padre Action!

June 15, 2020

On Sunday, June 21, millions of people all around the world will celebrate Fathers’ Day—a day that we honor fathers and those who have played a father role in shaping our lives and communities. At this critical moment in history when the world is still reeling from the coronavirus, when the inequities of systemic racism…

Gamaliel is hiring a part-time Communications Specialist

June 8, 2020

Gamaliel has begun the process of searching for a part-time Communications Specialist whose focus will be on increasing the public profile of the Gamaliel Network through digital and social media platforms. The job announcement has been posted on the Gamaliel website and will also be distributed through partner organization networks. Interested applicants will be directed…

WISDOM (Gamaliel in Wisconsin) is offering a 5-week leadership training to its members via Zoom

June 3, 2020

WISDOM (Gamaliel in Wisconsin) is offering a 5-week leadership training to its members via Zoom.  The series covers several essential themes from Gamaliel Leadership Training.  The five Thursday evening trainings will be from 6:30 to 8:00 pm central time, and the topics will be: June 25 — Intro to Organizing July 2 — One-on-Ones July…